top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelocas2019

Diy Shower Curtains

In this house, we take a shower. If I allow it, my boy will spend a few hours in the bathtub every day. {When is the pool reopened? Maybe I should start a "pool open" countdown. Haha} Therefore, having a beautiful shower curtain in their bathroom is a priority........because I know I will see a lot. Therefore, I made this simple striped DIY shower curtain for their bathroom in December... during the crazy period of the holiday... So I only started to release it now. {I swear to spend a whole month after Christmas to control everything here. } Of course, I will tell you how to sew!


Striped shower curtain, this is the bathroom for boys. I am decorating it.... I still need to paint the walls and decorate... But I finished the shower curtain, so this is the beginning.


I am now completely digging the stripes, I think this green striped fabric is perfect for boys.



I am a fabric bought from IKEA. Its home decor fabric is heavy and therefore hangs well on the pole.


The stripes are awesome... if I say it myself!


How to sew shower curtains

Consumables: 4 yards total 45 inches wide heavy fabric {eg cotton canvas, home upholstery}, thread, scissors, 10 or 12- 7/16 inch hole with holes, with applicator tool, hammer , sewing machine, fabric marker or chalk.



Cut your cloth in half so you have 2 2 yards of fabric. Then lay out your fabric and pay attention to the design so that the design is in the right direction on both fabrics. Separate 2 pieces together to ensure pattern matching. { This is easy to do with stripes} At this point, your fabric will reach approximately. 72′′ x90′′. Cut your fabric to a width of 72 inches and a height of 74 inches. Use a marker or chalk to specify which side is the top of the shower curtain and which side is the bottom of the shower curtain. Hint: I recommend pointing the seam towards the bottom of the shower curtain to make it less noticeable.

As shown, press to open the seam sewn in step 1.

Along the 2 side edges and bottom edge of the fabric, fold and iron 1/2 inch, then fold another 1/2 inch ironing. Then sew the thimble on the folds. For the top edge, fold it over the 1 inch and iron plate and then fold it over the other 1 inch, iron and top coil.


Mark with a fabric mark or chalk to mark the position of 10 or 12 holes along the top of the shower curtain. Note: You should place the eyelet at the seam where there are 3 layers of fabric support eyelets. Cut small holes in the eyelet with sharp pointed scissors. Then follow the instructions on the eyelet package and secure the eyelet with a hammer. Tip: You will have to do your best to flatten these holes. In this case, your cute little muscles will get a serious workout. {Yes, I admit, I got a little hurt the next day. what! }


Warning word: Be careful of your fingers when hammering holes. I know that you will work hard for your little heart, but let's not smash these numbers, ok?


After the hole is in place, hang the DIY shower curtain on the ring or hook, you will be fine!


Happy craft



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Super cushioning! Lebron james shoes 17

On September 24, lebron james shoes 17, Nike's 17th generation signature shoe, began to be released. It's still a familiar shape, with Nike's most dominant technology configuration. However, as the ne

Lebron james shoes 17 practical evaluation

Lebron james shoes 17 practical evaluation.cheap nike basketball shoes. 1、 Appearance. Objectively speaking, I think LeBron has the highest beauty value in recent generations. But I didn't buy the an

bottom of page